Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Murali Kumar is ‘Mr. India’

KOCHI, March 26, 2013

Ten years after taking up the sport seriously, Indian Navy's R. Murali Kumar won his maiden 'Mr. India' overall title in the sixth RMCO National senior bodybuilding championship at the Bolghatty Palace here on Monday.

Murali, who hails from Kottayam in Kerala, pipped Maharashtra's World champion Sangram Chougule in a close contest to emerge champion of champions.

Sonia retains title

However, there were no surprises in the second National women's fitness physique championship held simultaneously with West Bengal's Sonia Mitra retaining the title. The championship's final phase was virtually a Bengal affair with seven of the top 10 girls from that State.

Indian Railway won the overall team title while Maharashtra and Indian Navy took the next two spots.

Final placings:

Men, 70kg: 1. Neeraj Kumar (Del), 2. Anas Husain (Rly), 3. M.B. Satish Kumar (TN).

75kg: 1. Vipin Peter (Navy), 2. Sagar Katurde (Mah), 3. D. Vignesh (TN).

80kg: 1. A. Bobby Singh (Rly), 2. S.R. Rajesh (Ker), 3. Sachin Dongre (Mah).

85kg: 1. Rahul Bisht (Rly), 2. Vijay Bahdur (UP), 3. E.G. Baiju (Navy).

90kg: Sangram Chougule (Mah), 2. Ankur Sharma (Guj), 3. Kiran Patel (Rly).

Upto 100kg: 1. R. Murali Kumar (Navy), 2. Rensu Chandran (Mah), 3. Pritam Chougule.

Above 100kg: 1. Javed Ali Khan (Rly), 2. Deepak Tripathi (Mah), 3. S.P. Hari Prasad (Navy).

Mr. India (overall champion): R. Murali Kumar (Navy).

Best poser: A. Bobby Singh (Rly). Most improved bodybuilder: Rahul Bisht (Rly).

Team championship: 1. Indian Railways, 2. Maharashtra, 3. Indian Navy.

National women's fitness physique championship (final placings): 1. Sonia Mitra (W. Bengal, Miss India), 2. Soumita Sen (WB), 3. Sushmita Das (WB).
News From: http://www.7StarNews.com

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker