Sunday, November 3, 2013

Congress comes out with first list of candidates for Raj polls

Jaipur: Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, several ministers as well as some sitting MLAs figure in the first list of Congress candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in Rajasthan. The list of 63 candidates was released by AICC in Delhi. Gehlot will fight election from Sardarpura seat while Assembly Speaker Deependra Singh Shekhawat from Srimadhopur. Among ministers-- Rajendra Pareek will contest from Sikar, Jitendra Singh from Khetri, B K Sharma from Hawamahal, AA Khan from Tijara, Ashok Bairwa from Khandar, Mahendrajeet Singh from Bagidora. Chairman Rajasthan Finance Commission B D Kalla was also given ticket and will contest Bikaner (West) constituency. Ashok Gehlot criticises Vasundhara Raje for Rajendra Gudha, who won last elections as BSP candidate and later defected to Congress and became MoS, was made party\'s candidate from Udaipurwati constituency.

News From:

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker