Thursday, August 1, 2013

Today meeting of the managing committee was held in the registered office of the Association


Today meeting of the managing committee was held in the registered office of the Association under the Presidentship of Sh. Gurmeet Singh Kular in which various issues were discussed. First of all Sh. Gurmeet Singh Kular requested to the members to observe 2 minutes silence in the memory of Sh. Mohinder Singh Bhogal founder of the United Cycle & Parts Manufacturers Association all the present members stood up and kept silence to pay homage to the departure soul.

The President welcomed the members and requested to Sh. Manjinder Singh Sachdeva, General Secretary to start the meeting according to the agenda. The General Secretary requested the members to confirm the minutes of the last managing committee meeting 15.04.2013 which has already been circulated to the members with the meeting notice. After some discussion minutes were confirmed. After detailed discussion next annual general meeting of the association has been fixed for 17th August 2013.

Balance sheet of the association for the year 2012-13 was approved by the present members after discussion.

Sh. Gurmeet Singh Kular told the members that the meetings with DETC Ludhiana regarding vat refund which concluding with positive response from the DETC who informed that the members will get genuine & speedy refunds if recommended by the president of the UCPMA.

In the meeting 68 New Membership applications were approved.

The following members were present: Sh. Manjit Singh Khalsa, Chairman, Sh. Inderjit Singh Navyug, Sr. vice Present, Sh. Harjit Singh Sondh, Vice President, Sh. Pardeep Wadhawan Secretary, Sh. Baljit Singh Lotey, Joint Secretary, Sh. Ajit Kumar, Prop. Secretary, Sh. G.L Pahwa, Sh. Harmohinder Singh, Nova Bicycle , Sh. K.K Seth , Sh. S.K Lakra, Sh. Rajeev Jain, Sh. Jagatvir Singh, Sh. Kamalinder Singla, Sh. Valayti Ram, Sh. Ramesh Goel , Sh. Pritam Singh Kular, Sh. Rajnish Gupta, Sh. Charanjit Singh Vishivkarma, Sh. Avtar Singh Bhogal , Sh. Ashok Gupta, Sh. C.P Sabharwal , Sh. Jaswinder Singh Birdi, Sh. Padam Aul, Sh. Harmail Singh Kular, Sh. Jagdev Singh Kular, Sh. Tarlochan Singh Matharoo, Sh. Surinder Singh Mapco, Sh. Gurcharan Singh, Sh. Gurdial Singh, Sh. Balbir Singh Mankoo etc.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks of Sh. Harjit Singh Sondh, Vice President.

News From:

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker