Sunday, July 21, 2013

BJP’s team for 2014 announced; several top party leaders to assist Modi

New Delhi: 21 Jul 2013

Narendra Modi\'s stamp was written all over today as BJP announced its Election Campaign Committee for 2014 polls including top leaders Murli Manohar Joshi, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley who will work under him.

The 12-member Committee to which Modi was appointed as chairperson in Goa last month will also have other senior leaders including M Venkaiah Naidu, Nitin Gadkari, besides Chief Ministers Shivraj Singh Chouhan (Madhya Pradesh), Raman Singh (Chhattisgarh) and Manohar Parrikar (Goa).

This committee will be assisted by 20 sub-committees which will concentrate on various aspects of electioneering including rallies, publicity, manifesto, reaching out to the youth through social media, courting first time voters, \"crowd sourcing\", and preparing a vision document of its programmes and a \"chargesheet\" against the UPA rule.

All sub-committees to work under Modi

\"All the sub-committees will be steered under the leadership of Narendra Modi... The party has given Modi the responsibility of 2014 elections... Under his leadership the whole campaign will move forward,\" BJP General Secretary Ananth Kumar said.

The Election Campaign Committee and the sub-committees will work under the overall \"guidance\" of Atal Bihari Vajpayee, L K Advani and party President Rajnath Singh, he added.

Gadkari to pay special attention to Delhi Assembly polls

Former BJP chief Nitin Gadkari has been asked to pay \"special attention\" to Delhi in the wake of forthcoming Assembly elections. Navjot Singh Sidhu, Amritsar MP, will assist him.

The Campaign Committee and the sub-committees have been formed by Modi and Rajnath Singh in consultation with other top party leaders.

MM Joshi appointed head of the manifesto committee

Murli Manohar Joshi has been appointed as the head of the manifesto committee which will have Jaswant Singh, Yashwant Sinha, former Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal, Sushil Kumar Modi, Shahnawaz Hussain and VK Malhotra, among others, as members.

Vision document to be prepared under Gadkari's guidance

A vision document will also be released with the manifesto. To be prepared under the guidance of Gadkari, with Vinay Sahasrabuddhe as a member, the document will highlight the achievements of erstwhile NDA government.

Publicity campaign to handled by Sushma, Jaitely

The publicity for the party, including in electronic and print media, outdoor campaign, will be handled by Leader of Opposiiotn in the Lok Sabha Swaraj and her counterpart in the Rajya Sabha Arun Jaitley who will be assisted by the party general secretary Amit Shah and Sudanshu Trivedi.

Among the \"innovative\" efforts at wooing voters is BJP\'s special focus on the \"emerging population\"- the first time and new voters who form 20 percent of the electorate. Amit Shah, Poonam Mahajan, Sidhu and Trivendra Rawat will handle this.

BJP plans to organize over 100 rallies

BJP plans to organize over 100 rallies, starting from August, in the run-up to the elections. These rallies will be planned and executed by Ananth Kumar and general secretary Varun Gandhi.

The party\'s attempts to mobilize support among different communities like weavers, farmers, peasants and labourers, fishermen and so on through targeted conferences will be organized by general secretary Murlidhar Rao. Vinay Katiyar, Shyam Jaju, and Vijay Sonkar Shastri will assist him.

Special focus to vow professionals

BJP will reach out to the professionals, doctors, CAs, engineers and others through a team comprising of Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Prakash Javadekar and others.

Other sub-committees include a team for traditional campaign through plays and folk songs which will comprise of Smriti Irani, Captain Abhimanyu and Vani Tripathi.

Unorganized workers and nationalist organizations-most of whom are part of the Sangh Parivar- will be contacted through a special programme by a team headed by Gadkari. Uma Bharati, C P Thakur, J K Jain, Kalraj Mishra, Kiran Maheshwari and Mridula Sinha are part of this team.

Strengthening of party\'s presence at the booth levels will be the responsibility of general secretary (organization) Ramlal who will be assisted by V Satish and Saudan Singh, both Secretary (organization).

Ravi Shankar Prasad to prepare 'chargesheet' against UPA govt

A \"chargesheet\" against the \"misrule\" of UPA in the last nine years, as also the Congress-ruled states- is also being prepared. Deputy Leader of BJP in Lok Sabha Gopinath Munde and his Rajya Sabha counterpart Ravi Shankar Prasad will be engaged in this. Nirmala Sitharaman, Kirit Somaiya, Meenakshi Lekhi and Arti Mehra form a part of this team.

Piyush Goyal to head IT and communication cell

The party will also woo young and urban voters through social media like Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp, etc. BJP\'s IT and communications cell will be involved in this under the leadership of Piyush Goyal.

Balbir Punj, Prabhat Jha, Vinay Sahasrabuddhe and Sudha Malleya will be involved in preparation of party literature including pamphlets and booklets.
News From:

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker