Monday, March 11, 2013

Press Release

Rupnagar, March 10

PSPCL Patiala win Dashmesh Hawks Hockey

PSPCL based Patiala Hockey team was crowned here the champion of the 26th Dashmesh Hawks All India Hockey Festival being played here in Hawks Stadium defeating ITBP Jalandhar by 5 goals to 3. Besides being awarded the ornate Hawks Trophy, the winners got a cash award of fifty one thousands. The runners up team ITBP Jalandhar had to be satisfied with Rupees Thirty One Thousands & the runners-up trophy. Both the trophies are running trophies.

The final encounter played before a capacity Sunday crowd was very well contested. Both the teams matched their rivals in all departments of the game & put in sterling performance amidst cheering hockey fans a significant development perhaps signaling reviving of public interest in hockey. Some of the affluent spectators offered cash awards for players who scored goals.

ITBP to the lead in the 7th minute through Sunil but their joy was shortlwed as PSPCL equalized through Manbir Singh in the 33rd minute. Half time score 1-1. In the second half PSPCL earned two penalty corners, but defence stood the ground. Athird penalty corner for PSPCL was also wasted by them. PSPCL again wasted two Penalty corner.Match was decided by tie breaker. PSPCL Patiala won by 5 goals to 3.

Jathedar Avtar Singh Makkar, President of SGPC, Giani Tarlochan Singh Sahib Takhat Sri Keshgarh Sahib, Dr.Daljit Singh Cheema MLA Rupnagar, Sh.Indermohan Singh, SSP/Rupnagar, Sh.Gurpreet Singh Bhullar, SSP/SAS Nagar, Sh.Paramjit Singh Lakhewal Member of SGPC, Sh.Amarjit Singh Satyal President of Nagar Kaunsal, Sh.Baghel Singh MD Suncity, Sh.Ranjit Singh Gill MD Gillco Group, Sh.S.S.Bains SP/Hqrs., Sh.Harbir Singh Atwal, DSP/R, Sh.Jasbir Singh Rai DSP Kartarpur and Secy., Sh.Satnam Singh DSP, Sh.Jarnail Singh Bajwa MD Sunny Enclave, Sh.Paramjit Singh Maakar Pardhan Nagar Kaunsal, Prof.V.P.Saini and Sh.Indersain Chhatwal and Master Amrik Singh Nagar Kaunsal were present during today's match.

Photo Caption

Winner teams PSPCL Patiala of 26th Dashmesh Hawks All India Hockey Festival , receiving the trophy from the Chief Guest.

News From:

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker