Thursday, February 28, 2013

Ziartpriya Kaur declared the Best Student for the year Session 2012-2013


With a view to recognize the sincere efforts put in by the students in various fields the Annual Prize Distribution Function of Govt. College for Girls, Ludhiana was held here to-day

Hon'ble S. Santa Singh Umedhpur Chairman , S.S.Board, Punjab, was the the Chief Guest. Sh. Jiwan Dhaman, Member S.S.Board ,Punjab and S. Ajmer Singh Bhagpur, Chairman Milk Plant, Ludhiana were the guest of Honour. Mrs. Gurminder Kaur, Principal of the College, accorded a warm welcome to the Chief Guest and the guest of honour. She read out the Annual Report of the session & highlighted the various achievements .

As many as 600 students from Arts, Commerce, Science , PGDCA Add-on-Course Journalism and CBA were awarded prizes for their excellent performance in academics, Sports and extra-curricular activities in the presence of glittering gathering of parents and distinguished guests.

While addressing the gathering , the worthy guest lauded the efforts put in by the students for making the college proud in various fields. He encouraged the students to work hard and advised them to excel in their exams to achieve greater heights. He extended his best wishes to the staff and students on this occasion. The Chairman announced Rs. 2,00,000/-for college development.

Mrs. Sudarshan Mehta, Vice Principal of the college proposed Vote of thanks.

The following are the Prize winners .

Ziaratpriya Kaur declared the Best Student for the year

These students were awarded certificate of merit:

Juhi,Himani Arora, Nitika Rani,Aashna,Harshita Singh,Deepali Lakhanpal,Radhika,Geetanshu,Rupinder Kaur, Jyoti rani, Gurpreet kaur, Aastha Parmar, Kamaljeet Kaur, Arshpreet kaur, Ishpuneet Kaur, Inderpreet kaur, Poonamdeep Kaur, Ramanjot Kaur, Kulwinder Kaur, Jaspreet Kaur, prabhsharan Kaur, Suchika sacher, Neha Trehan.

The following students bagged University Positions:

I Position - Kamaljit Kaur ( MA-I) Punjabi, Navpreet Kaur(Bsc-I),Ravneet (Bsc-I)

Jaswainder Kaur (BA-II),Manpreet Kaur (Diploma Course Journalism),Niaina Garg (Diploma Course Journalism), Preet Dhaliwal(certificate course in CBA),Surbhi Bhatia(Certificate course in CBA)

II Position - Garima Syal (certificate Course Journalism),

III Position - Ashima Dhingra(Cer.Course. CBA), Sakshi Gupta(certificate course in CBA), Loveena Sachdeva(Certificate course in CBA)

IV Position – Shilpa (Certificate Course in CBA)

V Position - Ankita Chawla (B.Com-II)

News From:

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker