Monday, November 19, 2012


November 19,2012

All India Conference of Intellectuals organized 31st Annual celebration year 2012. A conference on Challenges of Democracy today & role of Intellectuals' on 2012 at the Auditorium Govt. medical college, Chandigarh U.T. To Award 2012 State intellectual honor, PUNJAB & HARYANA RATAN, Chief Guest was Hon. H.S. Brahma Election Commissioner of India

H.S. Brahma,the worthy Chief Guest, stressed upon the need to educate the citizens of India in discharging their duty to respectfully strengthen the democratic set up in the country. To achieve this aim he further talked about three major issues, mainly, 100% literacy in India, awareness amongst the urban population to cast their vote at the time of elections and to educate the citizens of India regarding the dangers of increase in the population. He quoted the words of present Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh, a reference of 1983 when Dr. Singh was the member of Planning Commission, that India needs drinking water, roads, health clinics and primary educational institution in each village and city. The same situation prevails even today. The role of the intellectual should be to promote positive approach towards nation building.

The inaugural address was delivered by Mr. P.N. Sharma, Secretary General A.I.C.O.I. The distinguished guests at the conference Mr Sushil Malhotra,Secretary A.I.C.O.I. gave a vote of thanks.

Dr. Raj Bahadur, Director at GMCH Chandigarh, Dr. B.S. Dhillon, VC at PAU Ludhiana, Dr K.N. Pathak,F ormer V-C at PU Chandigarh, Sh. Harbhagwan Singh, Senior advocate and Justice M.S. Librahan. The distinguished guests were received by Mr Sushil Malhotra,Secretary A.I.C.O.I., Mr Mewa Singh Kullar,Mr Amitabh K. Chandel and Mr. Sajid Ansari..

The honor of Punjab Ratan was awarded to Dr. B.S. Dhillon, Agricultural Scientist, Dr. Rameshwar S. Kanwar,V-C at Lovely Professional University, S. Gurmeet Singh, Director Darshan Group of Companies (President Cycle Parts Manf. Asso) S. Talwinder Singh Kahlon, Social worker and Builder, Dr. V.K. Kak, Neurosurgeon, Dr. Mangat Ram Mehta Educationist, B.C.M. Ludhiana and Dr. B.C. Josan, Principal D.A.V. College both educationist and Smt. Lalit Joshi, Principal, Govt. Medical College, Chd.,

The honor of Haryana Ratan was awarded to Justice M.S. Librahan,Dr. Sultan Singh, Senior scientist, Mr. Raja Mohan Singh, veteran sportsperson, Dr. Kailash Chand Gupta and Sh. Arun Goel, both Social worker and businessmen.

News From:

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker