Monday, October 22, 2012


Ludhiana, October 22:

Two consecutive hatrick's were scored in first two matches held on the second day of Perfect Real Estate "All India Sahibzada Ajit Singh Hockey Champion Trophy 2012" at Olympian Pirthipal Singh Hockey Stadium, Punjab Agricultural University, here today.

While the first hatrick was scored by Joga Singh of Namdhari XI and second by Olympian Deepak Thakur of Indian Oil.

Namdhari XI defeated Baba Farid Club (BFC) Chandigarh by a margin of 5-0 in the first match of.

Interestingly, this match also witnessed the first hatrick of the tourney, which was scored by Joga Singh of Namdhari XI.

The first goal of the match was scored by Joga Singh in 6th minute of the match, followed by another goal in the 8th minute and 45th minute of the match. Dhian Singh of Namdhari XI scored another goal in 52nd minute of the match, while the fifth goal of the match was scored by Dilbagh Singh in 61st minute of the match.

In the second match between Indian Oil and Indian Air Force, three Olympians represented Indian Oil. These included Deepak Thakur, Prabhjot Singh and Devesh Chauhan.

Dr K S Sandhu, member of Punjab Public Service Commission, was the chief guest in the second match.

In the second match of Perfect Real Estate "All India Sahibzada Ajit Singh Hockey Champion Trophy 2012", Indian Oil defeated Indian Air Force by 6-1.

In the first half of the second match, Indian Oil v/s Indian Air Force, the first goal was scored by Jagroop Singh of Indian Air Force in 11th minute of the match. Deepak Thakur of Indian Oil equalised the 23rd minute of the match. Indian Oil took lead when Deepak Thakur sounded the board twice, in 25th and 28th minute of the match.

In second half, Hamza of Indian Oil scored a field goal in 49th minute of the match. Again in 57th minute of the match, Gurjinder Singh of Indian Oil converted a penalty stroke into a goal. Sixth goal of this match was scored by Olympian Prabhjot Singh in 60th minute of the match. This goal was scored with the help of a penalty corner.

Prominent among those present on the occasion included Pirthepal Singh Batala, Gurbhajan Singh Gill, Bittu Grewal, Ajaypal Singh Poonia, Dr J S Kang, councillor Bhupinder Singh Bhinda, J P Singh, Prabhjot Singh Dhaliwal, Olympian Didar Singh, Olympian Hardeep Singh Grewal, Olympian Ramandeep Singh Grewal, Gurmukh Singh Sidhu, Jagbir Grewal, Inder Mohan Singh Qadian, Pavittar Singh Grewal, Bhupinder Singh Dimple, Ravinder Rangoowal, singer Manna Dhillon, Gurpreet Singh, Anil Parbhat, Lakhwinder Singh Lakha, Tejdeep Bhalla, Maninderpal Singh Grewal, Sukhpal Singh Grewal, Tejinder Singh Kaka, Surinder Singh, Bikkar Singh Natt, Sukhwinder Railway, Kulwant Singh Sohal, Dr Darshan Barri, Manmeet Mishra, Kanwaljeet Shankar, Mohinder Gill USA, Kulwinder Rajan, Kulwinder Singh, Dr Ramandeep Singh Jassal, besides others.
News From:

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker