Thursday, March 3, 2011

The Manojigyasa - a society of psychology students of Govt. College for Women

Ludhiana 3/3/2011(Gurzent Singh)

The Manojigyasa - a society of psychology students of Govt. College for Women, Ludhiana organized a quiz and multimedia presentation competition in the college auditorium. College principal, Mrs. Gurminder Kaur was the chief guest on the occasion. She was accorded a warm welcome by Ridhima Grover, Vice President of Manojigyasa. A competition of multimedia presentations on psychological topics such as suicide, memory and dyslexia was held. Medha Syal, president of the society made an interesting and absorbing multimedia presentation on illusions which was highly appreciated. Prof. ( Mrs.) Sumeet Brar and Prof.( Mrs.) Jaspreet Kaur acted as judges for the competition. A quiz competition was also organized which took the audience by surprise with some very interesting and intriguing questions on the subject of psychology. Those students who secured highest marks in the subject of psychology in annual examinations were also honoured on the occasion. The stage was conducted by Mnisha Shoor and Medha Syal. Upneet Dhaliwal, general secretary of Manojigyasa presented vote of thanks. Mrs. Gurminder Kaur, principal of the college, appreciated the efforts put up by the students of psychology under the supervision and guidance of Dr.( Ms.) Surinder Kaur Gill, head of the department and Prof. Rajiv Sehgal . Speaking on the occasion, principal said that a positive attitude towards life and incessant hard-work are the key to success. Others present on the occasion included college Staff Council members, Mrs. Sudarshan Mehta, Dr. (Mrs.) Harpreet Gill, Dr. (Mrs.) Sarabjot Kaur, Prof. Krishan Singh and Dr.(Mrs.) Mohinder Kaur Grewal, Prof. Sukhwinder Kaur , Prof. Kuldeep Singh, Mrs. Kiranjit Brar, Mrs. Sharanjit Kaur, Mrs. Narinderjit Kaur, Prof. Baldev Singh, Dr. Pawan Kumar.

The Results of Various Competitions are as follows-

Multimedia Presentations

First-Arneet Dua, Harneet Kaur.

Second-Ridhima Grover, Shikha, Neha Nahar.

Third-Gurpreet Kaur, Harmeet Kaur.

Quiz Competition

First- EktaVerma, Upneet Dhaliwal, Akanksha.

Second- Jasmine Surin, Gurpreet Kaur, Nisha Phakey.

Third- Jasleen Kaur, Swati Gupta, Divya Handa.

Previous Years? Toppers


First- Upneet Dhaliwal

Second- Divya Mehan

Third- Kulwinder Kaur


First- Mnisha Shoor

Second- Medha Syal

Third- Jaspreet Kaur

News From:

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker