Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Mumbai posts a mammoth total

Chennai : Iqbal Abdulla\'s unbeaten 150 and Ajit Agarkar\'s 80 ensured that Mumbai surged from 340 for seven overnight to a mammoth 580 for nine declared, on day two of its Ranji Trophy Super League match against Saurashtra.

Abdulla, coming in at the fall of the seventh wicket, was involved in a 165-run association with Agarkar, which swelled Mumbai\'s total.

The side declared as soon as Abdullah reached 150 and in the 29 overs that were possible after that, prised out two Saurashtra wickets to end a satisfying day.

Bengal, attempting to kick on from 312 for two overnight against Delhi, lost four wickets for 44 runs in the pre-lunch session, but regrouped later, thanks in main to S. Lahri\'s unbeaten 68.

Delhi attempted to whittle down the arrears as Virat Kohli\'s unbeaten half-century took the side to 89 for one at the end of the day\'s play in reply to Bengal\'s 473.

At Cuttack, Orissa claimed the first innings lead with ease, ending the day at 182 for three in reply to Baroda\'s first innings capitulation of 148.

At Meerut, the dismissal of M. Kaif (58) late in the day, left the battle for the first innings lead tantalisingly poised in the encounter between Uttar Pradesh and Punjab.

Punjab slumped from 279 for six to 288 all out at the start of the day, while the late wicket of Kaif meant that Uttar Pradesh was still 67 runs behind with five wickets in hand.

In the Plate League match at Jaipur, Rajasthan continued to pile the misery on Hyderabad as it proceeded to pillage 403 runs off the visitor\'s attack, having bowled them out for a paltry 21 on day one.

Day two wasn\'t kind on the Hyderabadi batsmen either, as they stuttered to 64 for six in its second essay.

The scores: Super League: At Mumbai: Mumbai 580 for nine decl. in 151 overs (S. Marathe 45, W. Jaffer 138, Rohit Sharma 93, A. Agarkar 80, Iqbal Abdulla 150 n.o., J. Odebra three for 110, R. Jadeja four for 191) vs. Saurashtra 94 for two in 29 overs (C.R. Pathak 47).

At Dharamsala: Haryana 316 in 136.5 overs (Rahul Dewan 46, Manav Sharma 49, H. Badani 65, Dhurv Singh 39) vs. Himachal Pradesh 85 for two in 41 overs (B. Thakkar 58 batting).

At Cuttack: Baroda 148 in 57.5 overs (R. Solanki 87 n.o., B. Mohanty five for 31) vs. Orissa 182 for three in 62 overs (Natraj Behera 55, G. Pooder 70 batting, R.K. Mohanty 30 batting).

At Chennai: Assam 184 vs. Tamil Nadu 300 for four in 103 overs (S. Anirudha 87 batting, S. Badrinath 83, R. Sathish 74 batting).

At Delhi (Ferozshah Kotla): Bengal 472 in 148.5 overs (Arindham Das 156, S. Goswami 68, M. Tiwary 69, W. Saha 36, S. Lahiri 68 n.o., S. Narwal three for 61) vs. Delhi 89 for one in 24 overs (S. Dhawan 33 batting, V. Kohli 51 batting).

At Delhi (Karnail Singh Stadium): Gujarat 379 in 150.2 overs (Niraj Patel 46, Parthiv Patel 36, B. Thaker 67, P. Parmar 42, S. Trivedi 65, K. Upadhyay three for 98) vs. Railways 64 for three in 29 overs.

At Meerut: Punjab 288 in 97.2 overs (S. Kanwar 42, Yuvraj Singh 52, V. Bhalla 32, Karan Goel 58, Pravin Kumar five for 72) vs. Uttar Pradesh 221 for five in 80 overs (T. Srivastava 35, Shivakant Shukla 39, Digvijay Singh 38, M. Kaif 58).

Plate League: At Jammu: Jammu & Kashmir 272 vs. Maharashtra 457 for four in 108 overs (Khadiwale 73, S.D. Atitkar 140, Ankit Bawne 132 batting, Rohit Motwani 42 batting).

At Indore: Goa 170 vs. Madhya Pradesh 328 in 114.3 overs (N. Ojha 88, Monish Mishra 71, D. Bundela 68, Ankit Sharma 36 n.o., S. Jakati three for 31, Amit Yadav three for 70).

At Jaipur: Hyderabad 21 and 64 for six in 24 overs (D. Chahar three for 30) vs. Rajasthan 403 in 131.3 overs (A. Chopra 65, H. Kanitkar 193 n.o., R. Bist 58, A. Absolem five for 78, Lalith Mohan three for 124).

At Delhi (Palam 'A\'): Kerala 454 in 170.2 overs (Robert Fernandez 57, Rohan Prem 98, Sreekumar Nair 137, P. Prashanth 37, S. Cheruvathur 54, Suraj Yadhav six for 86) vs. Services 16 for no loss in seven overs.

At Agartala: Jharkhand 335 in 105.4 overs (R. Nemat 55, I. Jaggi 44, S. Gautam 44, R. Shukla 72) vs. Tripura 73 in 29.4 overs (V. Aaron five for 17) and 50 for four in 16 overs.

At Nagpur: Andhra Pradesh 370 in 135.3 overs (H. Watekar 77, Prasad Reddy 51, Satyakumar Verma 70, A.G. Pradeep 94, Shrikant Wagh five for 77) vs. Vidarbha 43 for no loss in 18 overs.
News From: http://www.Time2timeNews.com

No comments:

eXTReMe Tracker